Scarlet

images

I actually mustered enough courage to giving her the scarlet red rose with a card saying ‘Happy Valentines Day’. I was scared. Very unsure on how things may turn out. I was wondering on what was her reaction when she recieved it. Whether will she be happy and accept that singular rose wrapped in plastic with a small card inside or will she just reject it without even looking. I waited.. anxiously awaiting a message or a call from her. Time passed so slowly when your actually waiting for something. Normally time passed quicker while i study or when i was playing games. I waited passed 4.30pm. I know she was free around then, yet there is no answer. Eventually she messaged me.. thanking me for the rose.. It was just a rose , a scarlet red rose. However it signifies alot to me.
~ Daryl Tan

Leave a Reply

