Korea Palace

0511200907405112009072

Today for dinner i went to the Korea Palace which is just a stones throw away from my house. It’s located somewhere near prima tanjung at tanjung tokong. xD

I have been to a few Korean restaurants but I can vaguely remember one with authentic Korean ambiance. This is the Korean restaurant where Korean go to when they want Korean food and where Malaysians like me go when I need something different.  My family was served well with good food, if only we  could communicate with the Nepalese waiters (fancy a Korean restaurant with Korean owner, captain, cashier and of course, chefs .. but having Nepalese waiters. Mind you though, these hard working waiters actually speak Korean!). Not all of them speak good English, but the numbered and pictorial menu assures that you get the orders through.

The Korean meals is usually served with Ban-Chan, free-of-charge Korean traditional side dishes that may be refilled, and this I really took advantage of hehe. I told my parents this part of the meal was buffet style and I just kept ordering kim chee n stuff xD.

Leave a Reply

